The first cooperative movement in Turkey was initiated by the establishment of “Memleket Sandıkları” (Native Funds) by Mithat Paşa in 1863.

The first Agricultural Credit Cooperatives in the modern sense was established thanks to the support and contributions of Mustafa Kemal ATATÜRK, whom we are proud to have as the first member of cooperative No. 683 in “Silifke-Tekir Çiftliği”. The legal basis of the Agricultural Credit Cooperatives was law No. 2836 which passed in 1935. In 1972, due to the legislation on agriculture credit cooperatives becoming insufficient in scope, the need for a new and more comprehensive law became apparent. Therefore law No. 1581 was passed which replaced the former.

Our organization owes its current democratic structure and legislation to law No. 5330, which was passed on April 12th, 2005 and published in the Official Journal, No: 25784.

The democratic organization of the Agricultural Credit Cooperatives (ACC) is our greatest strength as our member farmers elect their directors among themselves.